Conditions

I lend money to a friend, a neighbor, a colleague ….. What to do?

You have an interest in writing a letter, even between friends.
It justifies the remittance of funds, specifies the terms of the loan (interest rate or not, repayment terms …), and facilitates the recovery of the loan in default of repayment. This writing can take the form of a debt recognition or a notarized mortgage.

The choice between these two agreements depends on the size of the loan amount and the risk you expect to incur. If you opt for a debt recognition, the act can be established under private signature and in as many originals as parts. It must bear the written indication of the debtor’s hand of the amount due, in letters and figures.

Registration of the document with the tax authorities is optional. Its sole purpose is to give a certain date. It has disadvantages. If your debtor is recalcitrant, you are obliged to go to court to take protective measures, because it is a private deed.

On the other hand, having only the status of unsecured creditor, all other creditors, privileged and mortgages, are reimbursed first. If you preferred to establish a notarized mortgage loan contract, you will benefit from a mortgage guarantee.

Whatever the nature of the act, the following tax formalities must be carried out:

By borrower
– declaration of the existence of the loan,
– declaration of interest paid to the lender.

By the lender
– declaration of interest received on the declaration of income.

PEP has no information to give on people contacting the subscribers because the exchange between the different interlocutors (requestor – lender) is done automatically by means of a form accessible to all. Lenders are not registered and do not have an account.
As stated in the terms and conditions of sale and on the automated reply form, you must check the contact details and do not settle in exchange for a financial service. If you can not reach this person by telephone, this is suspicious.

 

Translate »

Conditions

Je prête de l’argent à un ami, un voisin, un collègue….. Que faire ?

Vous avez intérêt à établir un écrit, même entre amis.
Il justifie la remise des fonds, précise les conditions du prêt (taux d’intérêt ou pas, modalités de remboursement…), et facilite le recouvrement du prêt à défaut de remboursement. Cet écrit peut prendre la forme d’une reconnaissance de dette ou d’un prêt hypothécaire notarié.

Le choix entre ces deux conventions dépend de l’importance de la somme prêtée et du risque que vous comptez courir. Si vous optez pour une reconnaissance de dette, l’acte peut être établi sous seing privé et en autant d’originaux que de parties. Il doit porter la mention écrite de la main du débiteur de la somme due, en lettres et en chiffres.

L’enregistrement dudit acte auprès du fisc est facultatif. Il a pour seul but de donner une date certaine. Il présente des inconvénients. Si votre débiteur est récalcitrant, vous êtes obligé de vous adresser au tribunal pour prendre des mesures conservatoires, parce qu’il s’agit d’un acte sous seing privé.

D’autre part n’ayant que la qualité de créancier chirographaire, tous les autres créanciers, privilégiés et hypothécaires, sont remboursés en premier. Si vous avez préféré établir un contrat de prêt hypothécaire notarié, vous bénéficiez d’une garantie hypothécaire.

Quelle que soit la nature de l’acte, les formalités fiscales suivantes doivent être accomplies :

Par l’emprunteur
– déclaration de l’existence du prêt,
– déclaration des intérêts versés au prêteur.

Par le prêteur
– déclaration des intérêts reçus lors de la déclaration des revenus.

PEP n’a pas d’informations a donner sur les personnes prenant contact avec les abonnés car l’échange entre les différents interlocuteurs (demandeur – prêteur) se fait automatiquement par le biais d’un formulaire accessible a tous. Les prêteurs ne sont pas inscrits et ne possèdent pas de compte.
Comme indiqué dans les conditions générales de ventes ainsi que sur le formulaire de réponse automatisé, vous devez contrôler les coordonnées de vos interlocuteurs et ne pas effectuer de règlement en échange d’un service financier. Si vous n’arrivez pas a joindre cette personne par téléphone, cela s’avère suspect.

Translate »